Head to head
Betway Casino vs Grosvenor Casinos
Betway Casino
4.1of 5.0
GCWith caveatsDesk review
Grosvenor Casinos
4.2of 5.0
Higher score on our method
In short
What the numbers say
- Grosvenor Casinos has the higher score on our method: 4.2 against 4.1 out of 5.
- Betway Casino scores higher on bonuses and games.
- Grosvenor Casinos scores higher on payments and support.
- Grosvenor Casinos lists the faster payout time: instant against 24h at Betway Casino.
- Betway Casino's welcome offer has no wagering requirement; Grosvenor Casinos's asks 10x deposit + bonus.
- Both hold a licence from the same regulator (UKGC).
- Both scores come from desk research of public sources, not a real-money test.
Category scores
Each category is scored out of 5. "Higher" marks the stronger side; equal scores say "Level".
| Category | Betway Casino | Grosvenor Casinos |
|---|---|---|
| Bonuses | 5.0 Higher | 4.7 |
| Games | 3.0 Higher | 2.0 |
| Payments | 4.5 | 5.0 Higher |
| Support | 2.5 | 4.2 Higher |
| Mobile | 5.0 Level | 5.0 Level |
| Licensing | 5.0 Level | 5.0 Level |
Key facts
| Fact | Betway Casino | Grosvenor Casinos |
|---|---|---|
| Welcome bonus | Stake £20, get 150 free spins (£0.10 each) | £20 bonus on a £20 first deposit (play with £40) |
| Wagering | No wagering | 10x deposit + bonus |
| Min deposit | Not published | £5 |
| Payout speed | 24h | instant |
| Licence | UKGC (regulator register, opens in a new tab)No. 039372-R-319367-029 | UKGC (regulator register, opens in a new tab)No. 057924-R-334666-005 |
| Games | 500+ | Not published |
| Live casino | Yes | Yes |
| Mobile app | Yes | Yes |
| Support | Help centre | Live Help chat (hours not stated), Support Hub help centre |
| Established | n/a | n/a |
| Review basis | Desk reviewResearched 27 Sept 2026 | Desk reviewResearched 27 Sept 2026 |
Strengths and weaknesses
Betway Casino
What worked
- UKGC remote licence 039372-R-319367-029 held by Betway Limited, Casino (Remote) active since 1 Nov 2014, found on the register on 27 Sep 2026
- No wagering on winnings from the 150 free spins for a £20 stake (welcome terms, archived copy of 8 May 2026; same offer shown on the homepage archived 21 Aug 2026)
- UK casino page says withdrawals are processed within 24 hours, although timing may vary at weekends (archived copy of 8 Sep 2026)
What did not
- Live chat, email, phone and support hours are not stated on the UK pages we could check; the help portal loads by script and its content could not be read
- £1 processing fee on debit card or PayPal withdrawals under £5 (UK casino page, archived copy of 8 Sep 2026)
- Welcome offer is debit card only, must be claimed within 7 days of registration, and spins expire 7 days after award (terms archived 8 May 2026)
Grosvenor Casinos
What worked
- UKGC remote licence 057924-R-334666-005 held by Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited, found on the public register on 27 Sep 2026
- Welcome offer as archived on 10 Jun 2026: £20 bonus on a £20 first deposit, 10x wagering on deposit + bonus, 30 days to wager
- Payments page (archived 30 Jun 2026) says most withdrawals are processed instantly and paid into the bank within 15 minutes
What did not
- Homepage mentions 300 games in the app and names about a dozen studios; no total game count stated (archived 13 May 2026)
- Bonus-to-cash conversion capped at £2,000, as archived on 10 Jun 2026
- No maximum bet stated in the welcome offer terms, as archived on 10 Jun 2026
Other comparisons
CasinoTips.io may receive compensation when you click our links. This does not affect our scores.